Outside Picture

     July & August are fully booked

20% discount for remaining dates in September 2017
Discount code : SEP20

Limited availability for October school holidays.
Christmas / New year fully booked.

You can book now for 2018 to avoid disappointment.

Check Availability and book NOW!!

Heading 3

The Nurse's Cottage
Comrie, Perthshire
Scotland

​​ Guest Reviews

Guest Reviews
We are delighted that in our first year of operating The Nurse's Cottage we have recieved the following fantastic reviews.

We are just back from a wonderful stay at The Nurses Cottage, Comrie, the decor, attention to detail & high standard of furnishings are exceptional, beautiful art all over the house, fabulous interior design but with a serious comfort factor included, a really well equipped kitchen & super beds. The location is ideal, Comrie has some lovely cafes & shops & great walks straight from the house. I would really like to keep it a secret but it's so good I just had to share 
Facebook July 2017
 
We have had a wonderful time staying in the cottage, couldn’t have asked for any better.
 
It was an added bonus to be so close to the beautiful wood & river which our boys enjoyed. Thank you to you both, you have done a grand job!!
Comments Book May 2017
 
We had a lovely stay at the Nurses Cottage. We couldn't have asked for more. The cottage has everything you need and more to make the stay very comfortable, and we settled in very well. Loved the access to the private garden which was great for us with our pups and the walk around the beautiful woods literally 5 minutes from the cottage were a bonus. Would definitely recommend staying here, lovely location with great scenery around and a beautiful cottage.
AirBnB May 2017
 
Really enjoyed our stay in the cottage, its extremely well equipped and we wanted for nothing.  It was lovely and cosy when we arrived and the welcome pack was a nice touch, thanks!! We had taken our dog with us and found some great walks for him. My girls were overjoyed with the PS4, Wi-Fi and Sonos.
 
Really can not fault the cottage – would love to stay again.
Comments Book – April 2017
 
Fantastic cottage
My two teenage girls, myself and my dog stayed in the Nurses Cottage for four nights for a wee cheeky break. I would return in a shot! The Cottage is extremely well kitted out and I couldn't think of anything that wasn't provided. The Cottage is finished to a high standard and I couldn't find fault with any of the rooms, the bathrooms have showers that are out of this world!! The welcome pack was a lovely touch too.
 
My girls were delighted with the PS4, Sonos and very quick Wi-Fi - teenagers heaven.
 
The Cottage is very well situated in the village beside some beautiful walks and close to the hotels for a nice meal. Comrie also has some lovely independent shops especially Hansen's Deli and the bakers. We had a meal at Delivino in Crieff too and their food was fantastic.
 
All in all, we had a lovely, stress free break and I would highly recommend the Nurses Cottage.
TripAdvisor April 2017
 
We have just spent the Easter weekend at The Nurses Cottage and all had an amazing time. The decor is bright, fresh and also very homely. The cottage was very well equipped and we wanted for nothing during our stay. The welcome pack was a lovely gesture and very well received....thank you. My wife particularly loved the top landing chair, relaxing with a book while our two kids (11 & 14) loved the Sonos music system and PS4. I particularly liked the log burning stove which warmed the place up lovely after a day out hillwalking up the Deils Cauldron. The garden is well presented and very dog friendly. Both Jim & Margo (owners) local knowledge of the area was gratefully received, recommending great walks to great eating places. Comrie itself is a beautiful village with lots to offer with lots of great walks for our Vizla Roxi. We all enjoyed our stay so much that we will definitely be back.
Facebook & TripAdvisor April 2017
 
Stunning, cosy, well equipped cottage with a very modern feel in an ideal location.
My girlfriends and I recently had the pleasure of staying at this fantastic cottage. The cottage was the perfect getaway base we all needed with all the amenities we required.
We are all quite keen walkers and managed out for a fair few miles over our stay. The heating in the cottage is easy to control so on our return we were always welcomed back to a cosy cottage. The shower is powerful and hot water is produced on demand.
There are shops, a bistro and bars within easy walking distance and also fine restaurants available close by.
On the night we choose to stay in we used the very well equipped kitchen and settled in for a night of chat while the Sonos played our requested playlists.
I would have no hesitation recommending the accommodation. It is a first class holiday rental and extremely well equipped with a real homely feel.
I would hope to return in the future.
TripAdvisor February 2017
 
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Nurse’s Cottage.  Comrie is a place we usually just drive through so it was lovely to explore the town and walk in the surrounding countryside.  So full of lovely places to visit. Perthshire really does have so much to offer and Comrie is a fantastic base.  The cottage is superb!! Warming wood burner in the lounge – plus a pellet burner that throws off a welcome heat to all quarters.  Love the quirky areas that add a special feature to this truly immaculate cottage.
Comments Book – January 2017
 
The girls and I wanted to get away and The Nurse’s Cottage seemed to tick all the boxes.  We planned to climb Ben Chonzie but the weather wasn’t on our side. Instead, we did the circular 8 mile route around Comrie leading us through beautiful forest tracks.  One afternoon we strolled down to the Deil & enjoyed a coffee & fancy cake.  The cottage catered very well to all our requirements and exceeded our expectations.  It is within easy commute whether driving driving, walking or cycling to many scenic locations.  We enjoyed a cosy night in listening to music on the Sonos as well as an amazing meal in Crieff.  The bedrooms are very comfortable, the cottage is so cosy and extremely well equipped.  We will definitely be back.
Comments Book – January 2017
 
We stayed in The Nurses Cottage for two nights in November. We were a party of 6. We had our 80 year old parents with us and our two children aged 13 and 10. The house has been completely refurbished and fitted out to a very high standard. We loved the decor and the house easily accommodated all of us. The downstairs shower room was perfect for our parents, whilst we loved the beautiful bathroom upstairs. The bath is to die for as is the chaise longue on the upstairs landing. The house has lots of scope for everyone to get their own personal space and the relaxation you need. The open plan lounge/dining room/kitchen was perfect for socialising. We managed a couple of meals around the big dining room table and played board games there at night too. The log burner in the lounge and pellet stove in the downstairs hall make the whole house really cosy. The kitchen is very well equipped and makes self catering really easy, although I have to confess we made good use of the deli and the Comrie Hotel which are just a stones throw from the house. We were out walking every day we were there. We explored the Deil's Cauldron and Glen Lednock Circular walk, the starting point of which is a minutes walk from the house. Our visit was all too short but we will definitely return in the spring or summer to take advantage of the longer days. I'm confident this will be the first of many visits for us.
Facebook December 2016
 
Perfect peaceful haven
We were very fortunate to be the first guests at this beautiful cottage. It has recently been completely renovated and is finished to a very high standard. The decor is beautiful throughout and a great deal of thought has been given to guest comfort. There were six of us in our party (4 adults, which included my husband and myself, my parents who are both in their eighties and our two children aged 13 and 10). The house very comfortably catered for us all with everyone having plenty of personal space.
 
We cooked several meals in the house and the kitchen is very well equipped. The dining room table was perfect both for eating together and for playing board games. There are lots of beautiful games in the house. As it was November, it was dark early but the wood burning stove made the house very cosy. We also used the pellet burner in the downstairs hall which meant the whole house was lovely and warm.
 
The chaise on the upper landing is an absolute delight as was the luxurious bathroom. The downstairs shower room was perfect for my parents and is likewise finished to a very high standard.
 
We only stayed two nights and will definitely be returning to extend the time we have to fully appreciate the house and the surrounding area.
 
We would highly recommend Nurses Cottage.
TripAdvisor November 2016